It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
We haven't yet identified any Popular databases. Check back soon!
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Offer researchers thousands of e-books from top Canadian publishers and authors. This e-book collection covers a diverse range of subjects including topics pertaining to Canada, Canadian history, native culture, politics and current events.
AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy – with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool –optimized for viewing on any device.
AccessPhysiotherapy provides PT students with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading physical therapy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows physical therapists to brush up on their knowledge or access quick answers as the need arises.
Streaming psychotherapy demonstration videos. Create playlists, clips, search transcripts of videos, and more. Dalhousie's subscription covers “General Mental Health” and “Substance Use and Addiction”.
The Archives of Sexuality and Gender program provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century, researchers and scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas. Library has access to Pt. 1 and Pt. 2 only
Desktop Access: You must use the browsers Firefox or Chrome to access this resource. After you land on the Audio Cine page, click the blue Streaming button on the left, then the Login IP button on the next page. This will lead to the Streaming Server where you can search for and view films.
Mobile Access: Audio Cine films can be viewed on Android devices (NOT Apple at this time) using the Swank Media Player app. First, install the Swank Media Player app on your device. Second, select an Audio Cine film in your browser. When you play the film it will automatically open in the Swank Media Player app.
The Canadian Business Resource has been published in book form since 1918. This website was created in 1997, giving users a new and more interactive way to find Canadian business information. The website is updated several times a week and allows users to actively and quickly search for detailed company information. Previously published in print as Blue book of Canadian business.
ClinMicroNow is a service from American Society for Microbiology Press, in partnership with Wiley, offering its gold standard clinical microbiology publications online for quick and easy access.
The authoritative clinical microbiology sources, ASM's Manual of Clinical Microbiology (MCM), and Clinical Microbiology Procedures Handbook (CMPH), are used every day in laboratories around the world. Now MCM and CMPH, together with the classic text Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, have merged online to create ClinMicroNow.
Content in this database has been grouped around the areas of life in America impacted by the disease: Economics, Health, and Society. An additional subcollection entitled Global Impact has been dedicated to analyses of the pandemic's effect on the rest of the world.
The award-winning Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography provides comprehensive access to the series dedicated to making literature and its creators better understood and more accessible to students and interested readers while simultaneously satisfying the standards of librarians, teachers, and scholars. The series provides reliable information on authors and their works in an easy to understand, engaging format, while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history. Dictionary of Literary Biography includes the main series, documentary, and yearbook volumes.
Provides online access to a digital streaming video collection of unique films of current, leading British theatre productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts. Learning resources include a detailed introduction, plot summary, character biographies, a relationship map, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play.
Designed for actors of all levels, this six-hour masterclass with acclaimed master acting teaching Patsy Rodenburg presents her unique approach to voice and acting. Discover powerful physical and vocal warm-ups, as well as her highly sought-after techniques and exercises in Movement, Speech, Body, and Vocal Warmup.
The F.A. Davis PT Collection on AccessPhysiotherapy is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and physical therapy students. This partnership between F.A. Davis and McGraw-Hill Education brings you a comprehensive online PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy—for viewing on any device.
Indigenous Peoples North America is sourced from both American and Canadian institutions and covers the history of North American Indian tribes and supporting organizations. This database allows users to trace the history of Native Peoples in North America from colonial relations in the 1600s to twentieth-century issues such as civil rights. Includes manuscript collections, rare books and monographs, newspapers, periodicals, census records, legal documents, maps, drawings and sketches, oral histories, and photos.
Jus Mundi strives to make international law and arbitration more transparent and accessible. We use artificial and collaborative intelligence to collect and structure global legal data. By combining law and technology, we empower lawyers worldwide toconduct comprehensive international legal research efficiently.
Mergent Online offers a wealth of textual detail - the hallmark of all Mergent products - on descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long term debt and capital stock. Powerful intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy-to-use interface, access to risk, ratings, credit information and recommendations under one platform. Trial active from July 13- August 24, 2021.
medSask supports appropriate prescribing and medication safety in Saskatchewan by providing accurate, evidence based information on medications and medication therapy to the general public, healthcare providers, and other stakeholders. The purpose of the guidelines is to provide community pharmacists with tools to facilitate the decision-making and documentation processes of prescribing for minor ailments self-diagnosed by patients.
With today’s overabundance of information, and misinformation, students and researchers alike can be overwhelmed in identifying what’s trustworthy, what’s up-to-date, and what’s accurate. Oxford University Press has invested in the Oxford Research Encyclopedias to meet this challenge. Working with international communities of scholars across all fields of study, we are developing new comprehensive collections of in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on an ever-growing range of topics.
ProQuest Central is the largest, multidisciplinary, full-text database available in the market today. This resource provides access to 47 of ProQuest's complete databases, with a variety of content types across over 175 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world
All users must create their own personal accounts in order to access. The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a Special Research Program at the University of California, Irvine. Founded in 1972 the TLG® represents the first effort in the Humanities to produce a large digital corpus of literary texts. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era.
Offer researchers thousands of multidisciplinary e-books from more than 90 of the best university presses from around the world. Covering a variety of subjects, this e-book collection offers titles that range from basic introductory texts to high-level research materials.
World News in Indian Newspapers is a welcome addition to the Power and Preachers series. Its contents provide scholars with an unparalleled and comprehensive insight into the nature of British colonial rule in India, revealing how its leaders and functionaries saw both themselves and their subjects, and how that perception changed along with the world around them. Trial ends July 31, 2021