LibGuides: Psychology & Neuroscience: Methods/Protocols/Tests

Methods and Protocols

JoVE This link opens in a new window
JoVE video journal publishes experimental techniques in a visual format with detailed text protocols to increase scientific reproducibility. The libraries have subscribed to the Medicine, Neuroscience, Biology and Immunology & Infection sections.

Nature Protocols
A monthly publication providing peer-reviewed protocols (2006 to the present).
Nature Methods
A monthly publication directed at life scientists and chemists that provides peer-reviewed articles on major new methods and lab techniques (2004 to the present).
OpenWetWare
“OpenWetWare is an effort to promote the sharing of information, know-how, and wisdom among researchers and groups who are working in biology & biological engineering.” Protocols are contributed by members of academic labs around the world.

Springer Protocols This link opens in a new window
Springer Protocols is a database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences. Compiling protocols from Humana's book series' Methods in Molecular Biology*, Methods in Molecular Medicine*, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a vast number of laboratory handbooks such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals. *Indexed in PubMed
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods is an online collection of books and other full-text materials that provide authoritative information and multi-media on how to perform hundreds of research methods.

Tests in Print by Buros Institute of Mental Measurements
Call Number: Z 5814 E9 T47 (Killam Library Reference Collection)
"Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language."
Mental Measurements Yearbook by Buros Institute of Mental Measurements
Call Number: Z 5814 P8 B932 (Killam Library Reference Collection)
"The MMY includes timely, consumer-oriented test reviews, providing evaluative information to promote and encourage informed test selection."

Test Reviews Online
Can be used to find the corresponding Mental Measurement Yearbook reference for a review of a specific English language test.
Tests and Measures in the Social Science
Searchable list of tests (try the links on top) along with volumes that contain the tests.
Tests and Measures in the Social Science - Archive.org
Searchable (via full text search) references to location of tests and measures.