A fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. Covered areas include physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computational linguistics, and neuroscience. Users can retrieve papers from the archive either through an on-line world wide web interface, or by sending commands to the system via e-mail. Based upon activities supported by the U.S. National Science Foundation with the Los Alamos National Laboratory and the U.S. Department of Energy.
Includes: Science Citation Index Expanded covering over 5,600 journals, Social Sciences Citation Index covering 1,700 journals and selectively covering relevant items from over 5,600 leading science and social sciences journals and Arts & Humanities Citation Index covering over 1,140 journals and selectively covering relevant items from over 7,000 leading science and social databases.
Scopus is one of the largest abstract and citation databases of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Use SciFinder Scholar to access chemical abstracts. Indexes pure and applied research in all areas of chemistry. Includes Chemical Abstracts (1907-present), Chemical Abstracts Service Registry Numbers (1957-present), Chemical Abstracts Reaction Search Service (1974-present) and Medline (1958-present). Includes structure searching capability. Students must register for accounts with SciFinder Scholar using their Dal email address.
A comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data from over 5,900 journals in science and technology and from over 1,700 journals in the social sciences. The reports show you citation counts, article counts and impact factors.