Statistics
- E-Stat Canadian statistics including: statistical time series from the CANSIM database; various Census and selected environmental data.
- Sources for Health Statistics A comprehensive resource from the Kellogg Library providing links and access to a variety of statistical sources in health. Also provides guidelines on where to start and how to find stats in the library.
Metasearch Engines
- Prowler Find it fast, Find it now. Articles ... Books ... Encyclopedias ... News ... Theses. Search for stuff on your topic by looking within several databases at the same time using PROWLER, a specialized searching tool of the Dal Libraries.
- Google Scholar The search engine from Google that retrieves information from books and the scholarly literature.
Canadian Resources
- CBCA Fulltext Reference Indexes over 800 Canadian current affairs and general interest periodicals and eight daily news sources. Full text of over 150 titles. Includes articles on health policy and administration in Canada.
- Canadian Periodicals Indexes and abstracts Canadian journals and provides full-text for more than 100 Canadian journals.
General Health Care
- PubMed Provides bibliographic access to 4600 biomedical journals indexed at the National Library of Medicine. Coverage is international and dates from the early 1950's. Includes former HealthSTAR policy/administration database.
- EMBASE EMBASE journal collection is international with over 6500 biomedical journals from 70 countries. EMBASE features comprehensive coverage of: Human Medicine (Clinical and Experimental), Basic Biological Research, Health Policy and Management and more.
- CINAHL Fulltext CINAHL is a core resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health and contains more than 1,000,000 records.
News
- Factiva Worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, news photos, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
- Lexis/Nexis Full-text news service specializing in business, legal, and medical news. International in scope and provides up-to-date coverage of news from magazines, journals, newspapers and wire services. Available on campus only in Killam Library Learning Commons.
Your Librarian |
Karen Neves (MA, MLIS)Online Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Public Services Office, 1st Floor, Kellogg Health Sciences Library, Tupper Medical Building
Find me on Facebook!
Send Email
Subjects:
Anatomy/Cytology, Biochemistry, Community Health & Epidemiology, Genetics, Health Informatics, Health Administration, Immunology, Infectious Diseases, Laboratory Medicine, Microbiology, Orthopedics, Pathology, Public Health, Rheumatology, Undergrad Med
![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Public Services Office, 1st Floor, Kellogg Health Sciences Library, Tupper Medical Building
Find me on Facebook!
Send Email
Subjects:
Anatomy/Cytology, Biochemistry, Community Health & Epidemiology, Genetics, Health Informatics, Health Administration, Immunology, Infectious Diseases, Laboratory Medicine, Microbiology, Orthopedics, Pathology, Public Health, Rheumatology, Undergrad Med
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait