Please note that books in the Centre for Learning and Teaching (CLT) collection can be found on the first floor of the Killam Library in the Centre for Learning and Teaching. When you enter the Killam, go through the glass doors to the right of the main desk (Killam Library Service Point). Then, turn left to find CLT.
Building a Pathway for Student Learning: A how-to guide to course design by 
Engaging Ideas: The professor's guide to integrating writing, critical thinking, and active learning in the classroom by 
Listening to and Learning from Students: Possibilities for teaching, learning, and curriculum by 
Read, Discuss, and Learn Using Literacy Groups to Student Advantage by 
Teaching with Classroom Response Systems: Creating Active Learning Environments by 
A Learning Zone of One's Own: Sharing representations and flow in collaborative learning environments by Please note that books in the Centre for Learning and Teaching (CLT) collection can be found on the first floor of the Killam Library in the Centre for Learning and Teaching. When you enter the Killam, go through the glass doors to the right of the main desk (Killam Library Service Point). Then, turn left to find CLT.
The creative turn: Toward a new aesthetic imagery by 
Re-Imagining the Creative University for the 21st Century by 
Being Creative Inside and Outside the Classroom by 
Teaching Creatively and Teaching Creativity by Please note that books in the Centre for Learning and Teaching (CLT) collection can be found on the first floor of the Killam Library in the Centre for Learning and Teaching. When you enter the Killam, go through the glass doors to the right of the main desk (Killam Library Service Point). Then, turn left to find CLT.
The Role of the Library in the First College Year by 
Challenging and Supporting the First-Year Student by 
From best Intentions to best Practices: The first-year experience in Canadian postsecondary education by Please note that books in the Centre for Learning and Teaching (CLT) collection can be found on the first floor of the Killam Library in the Centre for Learning and Teaching. When you enter the Killam, go through the glass doors to the right of the main desk (Killam Library Service Point). Then, turn left to find CLT.
The Powerful Potential of Learning Communities by Please note that books in the Centre for Learning and Teaching (CLT) collection can be found on the first floor of the Killam Library in the Centre for Learning and Teaching. When you enter the Killam, go through the glass doors to the right of the main desk (Killam Library Service Point). Then, turn left to find CLT.
Democratic Dilemmas of Teaching Service-Learning by 
International Service Learning: Conceptual frameworks and research by 
Service-Learning and Educating in Challenging Contexts by 
Integrating Service-Learning into the University Classroom by 
Problematizing Service-Learning: Critical reflections for development and action by Please note that books in the Centre for Learning and Teaching (CLT) collection can be found on the first floor of the Killam Library in the Centre for Learning and Teaching. When you enter the Killam, go through the glass doors to the right of the main desk (Killam Library Service Point). Then, turn left to find CLT.
Student Engagement and Quality Assurance in Higher Education by 
The Motivated Brain: Improving student attention, engagement, and perseverance by 
Student Engagement in Higher Education by 
The Student Engagement Handbook: Practice in Higher Education by 
Handbook of Research on Student Engagement by 
Increasing Student Engagement and Retention Using Immersive Interfaces by 
Student engagement: What do we know and what should we do? by 
Student Engagement Techniques: A handbook for college faculty by Please note that books in the Centre for Learning and Teaching (CLT) collection can be found on the first floor of the Killam Library in the Centre for Learning and Teaching. When you enter the Killam, go through the glass doors to the right of the main desk (Killam Library Service Point). Then, turn left to find CLT.
Undergraduate Research in the Sciences: Engaging students in real science by 
The Undergraduate Research Handbook by 
Valuing and Supporting Undergraduate Research by This is a very small selection of the many articles available on this topic. To find more articles on active learning, try searching the ERIC database with the subject "active learning" and filter your results by Education level ("Higher education"). You can also narrow the date range to the most recent articles, or add in a keyword for a more specific topic.
