LibGuides: Medical Sciences: Theses

Finding Dissertations and Theses (tabs indicate location of completion)

Worldwide

Australia Trove
To limit the search results to theses, scroll down the page, and from the Format dropbox, select "Theses". The results wil include theses produced by postgraduate research students as well as Honours students at Australian & New Zealand universities.
DART-Europe E-Theses Portal
Full-text theses from universities in numerous European countries.
TEL: Theses en Ligne Database
Full-text theses from post-secondary institutions in France and several other countries.

Finding Theses and Dissertations

Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses available. It is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT Full Text includes 2.4 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world (from 1861 to the present day) together with 1 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. Not all Dalhousie theses are indexed in ProQuest Dissertations & Theses. Please refer to Novanet for access to Dalhousie theses.

Theses Canada Portal
"Theses Canada is a collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada and Canadian universities."
OAIster
Open-access, multidisciplinary resources including theses and technical reports.

Dalhousie Theses

Many Dalhousie masters theses and doctoral dissertations are available for electronic download through the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database. Recent Dalhousie content (2010 onwards) is more likely to be available in the DalSpace repository (see link below).

Print copies of Dalhousie theses are available for viewing in the Special Collections department on the 5^th floor of the Killam Library. For more information regarding copies of Dalhousie masters and doctoral theses, refer to the "Special Collections" link below:

DalSpace Thesis Collection
DalSpace is Dalhousie's Institutional Repository, and home of graduate theses completed at Dalhousie.

Dissertations & Theses @ Dalhousie University This link opens in a new window
This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at Dalhousie University.