Skip to main content

Agricola Collections

A guide to the MacRae Library's Archives & Special Collections

Agricola Archives

Searching and accessing collections 

The original finding aids below can be used to view some of the holdings of the Agricola Archival Collections up to 2000. We entered these accessions, and all those since, into a local database called the Archivists Toolkit. Our full holdings can be searched by staff at the library and archives. If you have inquiries, please contact Agricola staff and they will be happy to assist you. 

Agricola Artifact Collection

The Agricola Museum houses approximately 450 artifacts relating to the history of the former Nova Scotia Agricultural College, Dalhousie University's Faculty of Agriculture, and objects from all aspects of agricultural activity in the Atlantic Provinces. 

The artifact inventory below is not a comprehensive list of all our physical objects, items belonging to our our other collections may not appear on this list. Please contact staff for specific inquiries.

Category I

              Archives Finding Aid Categories

                  Agriculture/General

                  Farming

                  Horticulture/General

                  LiveStock&Poultry

*Refer to dropdown menu under "Finding Aids"to view Category I listings*

Category II

Archives Finding Aid Categories

                     Health & Home Ec

                     Research & Regulations

                     Serials, Books & Letters

 *Refer to dropdown menu under "Finding Aids"to view Category II listings*

Category III

 Archives Finding Aid Categories

                      People I

                     People II

                     People III

 

*Refer to dropdown menu under "Finding Aids"to view Category III listings*