An online catalog of the collections of 24,000 member libraries of the OCLC consortium, comprising more than 36 million records for books, serials, manuscript collections, audiovisual materials, computer files, and other media.
AMICUS is the Canadian national catalogue available free of charge. It shows all the published materials held at Library and Archives Canada (LAC) as well as those located in over 1300 libraries across Canada.
Indexes and abstracts 2300+ journals and newspapers in many subject areas including: arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
Covers hundreds of journal title backfiles from 41 academic disciplines. It is a unique digital archive of journals, starting with the very first issues. The collection covers material from the 1800s up to early 2000s.
Search for scholarly literature with this popular search engine. Look for the "Full-Text @ Dal Libraries" link next to titles available through our subscription databases. This link will provide online access.
Public Affairs Index is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. It draws on a diverse array of scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works to provide up-to-date information on the broad range of topics of concern to the world today.
The database ranges from the years immediately following World War II, when declassified documents were first made widely available, through the 1990s. Nearly every major foreign and domestic event of these years is covered: the Cold War, Vietnam, foreign policy shifts, the civil rights movement, and others.