A multidisciplinary database that provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.Coverage from 1967-Present.
Indexes and abstracts from 6,000 international journals in most life science disciplines, including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, immunology, microbiology, neuroscience, pharmacology, public health, and toxicology. Includes BA on CD.
Abstracts journals, reviews, standards, patents, theses, books and conference proceedings in the following fields: food sciences , food technology, biotechnology, and food engineering.Coverage from 1990-Present.
Indexes journal articles, reports, books, theses and conference proceedings related to the marine and brackish-water environment. Coverage includes biological, chemical, physical and geological oceanography, as well as aquaculture, maritime law, shipping, navigation and meteorology.Coverage from 1981-Present.
Scopus is one of the largest abstract and citation databases of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Includes: Science Citation Index Expanded covering over 5,600 journals, Social Sciences Citation Index covering 1,700 journals and selectively covering relevant items from over 5,600 leading science and social sciences journals and Arts & Humanities.
A comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data from over 5,900 journals in science and technology and from over 1,700 journals in the social sciences.