Includes the Academic Libraries Survey, the Public Libraries Survey, the School Library Media Center Survey, and the State Library Agencies Survey. Collections, expenditures, services, and staffing are some of the topics covered by these surveys.
The 1999 National Core Library Statistics Program (NCLSP) includes: National statistics on Canadian libraries (includes public, academic and special libraries, excludes school libraries), Application of over 25 library-specific variables, and Cross-comparative analyses of findings. This is an archived webpage.
Census tracts are small, relatively stable geographic areas that usually have a population of 2,500 to 8,000. They are identified using seven-character numeric 'names' (e.g., 0005.00) and are located in census metropolitan areas (CMAs) and larger census a
A statistical profile is presented for all Canadian communities (cities, towns, villages, Indian Reserves and Settlements, etc.) for metropolitan areas and for health regions. Information is provided on education, income and work, families and dwellings,
ICPSR contains more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences, including many microdata datasets. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields
Compilation of currently available international statistics on gender, population and social development for 206 countries or areas of the world. It presents 76 tables, mainly covering the period 1970-1997, on nine subject areas: population, education, ec
Provides current and historical time series data on stocks, stock indices, bonds, futures, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, exchange rates, and economic data. Global coverage in contents. Depending on the series, most market data is available on