Put your headphones on and watch this video about the 'Get it @ Dal' button.
The 'Get it @ Dal button', which you will see in most journal article databases is very important, since it helps you to locate journal articles -- to access the electronic full-text directly, to find the journal location in Novanet, or to order the journal article through Document Delivery.
The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times (1851-2007).
The Great Buildings Collection is a gateway to architecture from around the world and across history. The database documents hundreds of buildings and leading architects with 3D models, photographic images and architectural drawings, plus commentaries, bibliographies, and web links.
WorldCat is a worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions. It contains millions of online records built from the bibliographic and ownership information of contributing libraries.
Indexes English and foreign language journals, on archaeology, city planning, interior design and historic preservation as well as architecture. Avery Index and DAAI are provided on the same platform (ProQuest) and can be search at the same time.Get a list of the current journals indexed in the Avery Index. Get a list of the retrospective journals indexed in the Avery Index.
Compendex indexes the research literature of the field of engineering. More than 3,600 journals and 4,100 conference publications and trade magazines are currently indexed. Compendex is not a full-text database, but includes links to full-text in other products.
ProQuest database of full-text journal and magazine backfiles. Includes full coverage of hundreds of titles with content ranging from the early 1800s to 2000. Dalhousie has access to PAO Collections 1 - 8.
A searchable index of full-text journals from SAGE. The searchable database consists of bibliographic records (indexed summaries or abstracts) as well as the complete text of each journal article. Journals cover topics in area studies, ethnic and gender studies, humanities, health sciences, materials science and the social sciences.
Provides access to the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines and includes abstracts of journal articles from more than 2500 journals, abstracts of conference papers and references to selected relevant dissertations and book reviews.
The Wiley Online Library covers the full array of science, medicine, technology, business, social sciences and humanities. The database includes about 35 Architecture and Planning journals. Dalhousie subscribes to most Wiley journals but only selected books. Look for the "unlocked" icon which signals access.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. Scopus covers the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences as well as arts and humanities and includes scholarly journals, book series, conference proceedings, trade publications and Open Access journals. Updated daily.
BBIH provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55BC to the present.
History of Science, Technology and Medicine reflects the influences of these fields on society and culture from prehistory to the present. Covers journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other related materials.
Index to literature on Islam, the Middle East and Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Includes citations to over 2,000 journals, conference proceedings, monographs, and book reviews from 1906 to present.
Covers all aspects of medieval studies, 400 to 1500, for the entire continent of Europe, the Middle East and North Africa for the period before the Muslim conquest and parts of those areas subsequently controlled by Christian powers. Includes more than 300,000 articles published 1967-.