LibGuides: Respiratory System: Books

Search for Books

Find more books by browsing the shelves of the Kellogg, or by clicking on the following links.

SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
This electronic collection includes most journals from volume 1, and all e-books from 2005 onward. It also includes many books in series and reference works.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
A collection of online textbooks, plus a self-assessment tool with 3800 USMLE-formatted questions, answers and explanations and Lange case files in several disciplines. This package also includes image and audio files, a drugs database, sections on diagnosis and differential diagnosis, laboratory tests, guidelines and patient education information.
STATRef This link opens in a new window
Collection of core textbooks and dictionaries. Our license for STAT!Ref allows for five concurrent users. Please log out when finished.
Books@OVID This link opens in a new window
Over 650 electronic books from the publisher Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Large STM publisher providing access to electronic books, journals and reference works.
Springer Protocols This link opens in a new window
A database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences, including all the volumes from Humana’s book series Methods in Molecular Biology and many others.

Browse the e-book collection
Health science e-books by publisher, and collection

How to find e-books in Novanet
A 2-minute video on finding e-books in Novanet.
Checking out a book on Reserve
Professors can place materials on reserve for limited (usually 2-hour) access by students. High-demand, new, or expensive resources can also be found here. View this 1-minute tutorial to learn how to access reserve material.
Using Document Delivery