LibGuides: Obstetrics and Gynecology: PDA & Mobile

Mobile links

The following links are to webpages specifically designed to be viewed on a mobile device.

PubMed Handheld
Search PubMed from a hand-held device.
Journal Abstracts
Read journal abstracts (via PubMed) on a hand-held device.
Medical Images Database
Search the Medical Images Database from your hand-held device.
PICO Handheld
Search PubMed via PICO on a hand-held device.

PDA tools

Archimedes Medical Calculator
Archimedes provides you with 70 preprogrammed formulas that include specialties such as Cardiology, Pharmacology, Hematology, FEN, Pediatrics, Pulmonary and Renal. Free registration required.

The Department of Medicine has created a comprehensive website with reviews of a variety of programs for hand-held devices. It includes both free and commercial software. Click on the following links for access to tools and software for your PDA. Click on the following links for access to tools and software for your PDA.

Diagnosaurus
Download the free Diagnosaurus 2.0 PDA tool which has 1000+ differential diagnosis to help you make informed decisions. Diagnosaurus 2.0 is derived from McGraw-Hill's current Consult Medicine 2007.
Epocrates Rx
Free software compatible with several hand-held devices. Includes continual free updates and medical news. Software provides dosage information, interactions and adverse reactions, pharmacology, etc. for over 3,300 drugs. Requires free registration.
Medical Mnemonics
A free PDA download containing 1500 medical mnemonics from around the world.