Obstetrics and Gynecology

The National Guideline Clearinghouse (NGC) is a comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents produced by the AHRQ, AMA, and AAHP.

Dynamed contains clinically-oriented, evidence-based summaries written by medical experts for point-of-care use by physicians, medical students, nurses, pharmacists, physical therapists and other health care professionals.

With e-Therapeutics, e-CPS is funded in part with the kind support of Dr. Dale Dauphinee.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, with a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases. Plain language summaries are also available.

All residents of Atlantic Canada have full access to The Cochrane Library. Visit the Libraries' blog to learn more.

Turning Research into Practice: Searches hundreds of evidence-based resources simultaneously.

VisualDx is a diagnostic clinical decision support system which combines high-quality, peer-reviewed medical images and concise, actionable information to assist in the accurate recognition and management of disease. Health care professionals can input visual clues, symptoms, and patient history to help make the correct diagnosis.
The mobile app for VisualDx now includes a DermExpert AI feature that provides diagnosis support based on user-generated photos. These temporary photos are not stored in the app or mobile device, nor are they shared to any other server. It is still advised to not include any personally identifying features in images used with this feature.