A collection of 36 online textbooks, this package includes image and audio files, a drugs database, sections on diagnosis and differential diagnosis, laboratory tests, guidelines and patient education information. Please log out when finished.
LactMed is a peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Among the data included are maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs.
Provides bibliographic access to 4600 biomedical journals indexed at the National Library of Medicine. Coverage is international and dates from the early 1950s. In addition, for participating journals that are indexed selectively for MEDLINE, PubMed includes all articles from that journal, not just those that are included in MEDLINE. Search OldMEDLINE for citations from 1951-1965; citations earlier than 1951 can be found in the print indexes: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature and the International Nursing Index located at the Kellogg Library.
CINAHL is a core resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. It provides indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health and contains more than a million records from 1982-present.
Includes Therapeutics, e-CPS Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties, Lexi-Interact Online, a drug interactions program, patient information and and e-Therapeutics Mobile. IE recommended (can't print from Firefox). Log out when finished.
There are over 17 million records indexed in EMBASE (1974-) and MEDLINE (1966-) with over 2,000 records added daily. All records are full indexed with EMTREE terms in 10-14 days. Each record contains the full bibliographic citation, indexing terms and codes; 80% of all citations in EMBASE include author-written abstracts. The EMBASE journal collection is international with over 6500 biomedical journals from 70 countries. EMBASE features comprehensive coverage of: Drug Research, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Pharmacoeconomics, Pharmaceutics and Toxicology, Human Medicine (Clinical and Experimental) Basic Biological Research Health Policy and Management Public, Occupational and Environmental Health, Substance Dependence and Abuse, Psychiatry, Forensic Science, Biomedical Engineering and Instrumentation.
Search across many of Dal's electronic resources with Google Scholar. Always access GS from a library page to ensure that Dal's resources are linked to search results. See where articles have been cited with a single click!
Covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, criminology, etc.
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded covering over 5,600 journals, and covering relevant items from over 7,000 leading science and social sciences journals. Can access Journal Citation Reports via this link. Please log out when finished.
Created by Cochrane Collaboration designed to provide evidence to inform health care decision making. Comprised of six databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE); CENTRAL - Registry of RCT's; and Methodology Reviews; Health Technology Assessments (HTA); and Economic Evaluations Database (EED). Updated quarterly.
Please sign up for a free personal account in order to access TRIP. Click on “Full Text: Dalhousie University" to view fulltext. Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Searches hundreds of evidence-based resources simultaneously: · Evidence Based Synopses · Clinical Questions · Guidelines · E-Textbooks · Medical Images · Patient Information Leaflets · Systematic Reviews · Core general medical journals · Specialist Journals ·