A collection of 60 online textbooks, plus a self-assessment tool with 3800 USMLE-formatted questions, answers and explanations and Lange case files in several disciplines. This package also includes image and audio files, a drugs database, sections on diagnosis and differential diagnosis, laboratory tests, guidelines and patient education information.
Collection of core textbooks and dictionaries. Our license for STAT!Ref allows for a limited number of users. To facilitate access for other users, please use the "log off" button to exit when you are finished.
A searchable electronic database containing detailed summaries of publications about older adults and aging, including books, journal and magazine articles, and research reports. Years covered: 1978- ; 1966-1977 selectively.
Provides bibliographic access to 4600 biomedical journals indexed at the National Library of Medicine. Coverage is international and dates from the early 1950s. In addition, for participating journals that are indexed selectively for MEDLINE, PubMed includes all articles from that journal, not just those that are included in MEDLINE. Search OldMEDLINE for citations from 1951-1965; citations earlier than 1951 can be found in the print indexes: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature and the International Nursing Index located at the Kellogg Library.
There are over 17 million records indexed in EMBASE (1974-) and MEDLINE (1966-) with over 2,000 records added daily. All records are full indexed with EMTREE terms in 10-14 days. Each record contains the full bibliographic citation, indexing terms and codes; 80% of all citations in EMBASE include author-written abstracts. The EMBASE journal collection is international with over 6500 biomedical journals from 70 countries. EMBASE features comprehensive coverage of: Drug Research, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Pharmacoeconomics, Pharmaceutics and Toxicology, Human Medicine (Clinical and Experimental) Basic Biological Research Health Policy and Management Public, Occupational and Environmental Health, Substance Dependence and Abuse, Psychiatry, Forensic Science, Biomedical Engineering and Instrumentation.
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded covering over 5,600 journals, and covering relevant items from over 7,000 leading science and social sciences journals. Can access Journal Citation Reports via this link. Please log out when finished.
Search across many of Dal's electronic resources with Google Scholar. Always access GS from a library page to ensure that Dal's resources are linked to search results. See where articles have been cited with a single click!
Includes Therapeutics, e-CPS Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties, Lexi-Interact Online, a drug interactions program, patient information and and e-Therapeutics Mobile. IE recommended (can't print from Firefox). Log out when finished.
Indexes and abstracts from 6,000 international journals in most life science disciplines, including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, immunology, microbiology, neuroscience, pharmacology, public health, and toxicology. Includes BA on CD. The indexed materials include book chapters from conference series, journal articles, technical reports, and all publications on nomenclature and taxonomy.
BioMed Central publishes peer reviewed research across all areas of biology and medicine, with immediate, barrier-free access for all. Dalhousie University has a Supporter Membership to BioMed Central which may provide a 15% reduction in Article Processing Fees for Dalhousie authors. This fee reduction applies to articles accepted for publication in fully open access BMC or SpringerOpen journals but not hybrid journals.
CINAHL is a core resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. It provides indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health and contains more than a million records from 1982-present.
LactMed is a peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Among the data included are maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs.
Covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, criminology, etc.