Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
A
Accessible Computer Science Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
"If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?" --Einstein
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
"If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?" --Einstein
Agricultural Business
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide provides resources for Agricultural Business.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide provides resources for Agricultural Business.
Agricultural Economics
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide provides Agricultural Economics resources.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide provides Agricultural Economics resources.
Artificial Intelligence
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2011
A specialty guide to support e-Learning and e-Research with e-Resources
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2011
A specialty guide to support e-Learning and e-Research with e-Resources
B
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
A guide to Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
A guide to Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Biology. 2000-Level Library Guide
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide provides library resources for students in BIOL 2003, 2004, 2020, 2030, 2040, and 2060.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide provides library resources for students in BIOL 2003, 2004, 2020, 2030, 2040, and 2060.
Built Heritage Research Guide
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide contains resources and information to help you conduct research on built heritage in Atlantic Canada and around the world.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide contains resources and information to help you conduct research on built heritage in Atlantic Canada and around the world.
Business Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Welcome! This guide will point you to research resources for a variety of business and management topics.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Welcome! This guide will point you to research resources for a variety of business and management topics.
C
Cell Biology (BIOL 2000/2001) - Faculty of Agriculture
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
A guide to resources for BIOL2000 / BIOL2001
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
A guide to resources for BIOL2000 / BIOL2001
Centre for Learning and Teaching
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
A guide to provide teaching and learning support for academic staff, graduate students, and teaching assistants.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
A guide to provide teaching and learning support for academic staff, graduate students, and teaching assistants.
Commerce Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Welcome! This guide will point you to research resources for a variety of Commerce related topics. See also the Business Research Guide.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Welcome! This guide will point you to research resources for a variety of Commerce related topics. See also the Business Research Guide.
Community Health and Epidemiology
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
A guide to Community Health and Epidemiology
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
A guide to Community Health and Epidemiology
Comparative Politics Resource Guide
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Welcome to the Comparative Politics Resource Guide, an online "virtual classroom" designed to engage students in the various facets of comparative politics.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Welcome to the Comparative Politics Resource Guide, an online "virtual classroom" designed to engage students in the various facets of comparative politics.
Copyright
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Providing easy access to help navigate the ins and outs of Canadian Copyright Law. Information contained herein is just that, and should not be a substitute for legal advice.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Providing easy access to help navigate the ins and outs of Canadian Copyright Law. Information contained herein is just that, and should not be a substitute for legal advice.
Criminal Law
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
A guide to Criminal Law resources and materials at the Sir James Dunn Library.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
A guide to Criminal Law resources and materials at the Sir James Dunn Library.
D
Dal Med NB Tutor and Preceptor Resource Centre
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide to the resources available to NB-based tutors, lecturers and preceptors for Dalhousie Medicine New Brunswick.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide to the resources available to NB-based tutors, lecturers and preceptors for Dalhousie Medicine New Brunswick.
Data for the Social Sciences
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
a guide to finding data and/or statistics of interest to students and scholars engaged in social science research.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
a guide to finding data and/or statistics of interest to students and scholars engaged in social science research.
Dentistry and Dental Hygiene
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
A guide to dentistry, dental hygiene, oral and maxillofacial surgery, and prosthodontics at Dal
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
A guide to dentistry, dental hygiene, oral and maxillofacial surgery, and prosthodontics at Dal
Distance Education at Dalhousie Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
A portal for Distance Education Students at Dalhousie University and its Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
A portal for Distance Education Students at Dalhousie University and its Libraries
E
Economics
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Welcome! This guide will point you to research resources for a variety of economics related topics.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Welcome! This guide will point you to research resources for a variety of economics related topics.
Electrical and Computer Engineering
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Resources for electrical and computer engineering.
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Resources for electrical and computer engineering.
Encyclopedias for the Health Sciences
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Selected encyclopedias useful for Health Professions
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Selected encyclopedias useful for Health Professions
Engineering - Faculty of Agriculture
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide provides Engineering resources.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide provides Engineering resources.
Environmental Landscape Horticulture
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide provides Environmental Horticulture resources.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide provides Environmental Horticulture resources.
Environmental Science
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
A guide to information resources in Environmental Science
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
A guide to information resources in Environmental Science
Environmental Science - Faculty of Agriculture
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
A guide for Environmental Science resources.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
A guide for Environmental Science resources.
Environmental Studies
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to multidisciplinary information sources that relate to resource and environmental studies. For a business/management perspective, see also the Resource & Environmental Management Research Guide.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to multidisciplinary information sources that relate to resource and environmental studies. For a business/management perspective, see also the Resource & Environmental Management Research Guide.
ENVS 1000
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
A guide to library resources for ENVS 1000: Introduction to Environmental Science.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
A guide to library resources for ENVS 1000: Introduction to Environmental Science.
Evaluation of health information on the Web
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2011
This guide is compiled from a number of sources but initially was based on POLICY PAPER: Assessing the quality of health information on the internet - 1998
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2011
This guide is compiled from a number of sources but initially was based on POLICY PAPER: Assessing the quality of health information on the internet - 1998
F
Finding Information on an Architect
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide is to assist architecture students researching information on architects.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide is to assist architecture students researching information on architects.
Food Science - Faculty of Agriculture
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide provides Food Science resources.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide provides Food Science resources.
French Canadian Literature & Culture
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A guide to French Canadian literature and culture
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A guide to French Canadian literature and culture
G
Graduate Research in Law
- Last Updated Nov 23, 2012
A guide to the library resources for the graduate programmes at Dalhousie Law School.
- Last Updated Nov 23, 2012
A guide to the library resources for the graduate programmes at Dalhousie Law School.
Guide to Archival Research
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A guide on using archival materials held in the University Archives
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A guide on using archival materials held in the University Archives
H
Health Statistics
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A source for research and instructions for finding and using health statistics.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A source for research and instructions for finding and using health statistics.
History of Dalhousie University
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
A research guide for the history of Dalhousie University
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
A research guide for the history of Dalhousie University
History of Medicine at Dalhousie University
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
A guide to the history of medicine at Dalhousie University.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
A guide to the history of medicine at Dalhousie University.
Housing
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
There are several courses which deal specifically with the issues associated with housing and city planning. This guide is designed to be a ready reference resource for these courses.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
There are several courses which deal specifically with the issues associated with housing and city planning. This guide is designed to be a ready reference resource for these courses.
Human Communication Disorders
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Information resources for Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Information resources for Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology.
Human-Computer Interaction (HCI)
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
A specialty guide to support e-Learning and e-Research with e-Resources
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
A specialty guide to support e-Learning and e-Research with e-Resources
I
Information Management Guide
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Welcome! This guide will point you to research resources for a variety of information management topics.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Welcome! This guide will point you to research resources for a variety of information management topics.
International Development Studies
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A guide to International Development Studies
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A guide to International Development Studies
L
Law Library Services Guide
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This is portal to course specific guides to the resources of the Sir James Dunn Law Library, Dalhousie Law School.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This is portal to course specific guides to the resources of the Sir James Dunn Law Library, Dalhousie Law School.
M
Management Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
A guide to resources available for research in Management. See also the Business , Economics, Public Administration, & Information Management Research Guides.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
A guide to resources available for research in Management. See also the Business , Economics, Public Administration, & Information Management Research Guides.
Marine Management
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Resources related to graduate studies in the Marine Affairs Program. See also: Maritime Law Guide.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Resources related to graduate studies in the Marine Affairs Program. See also: Maritime Law Guide.
Media Resources in Health Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide provides access to health resources that are available as streaming video, as interactive online, or as stand alone DVD.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide provides access to health resources that are available as streaming video, as interactive online, or as stand alone DVD.
Medicine
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide to library resources for medical students and faculty at Dalhousie University
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide to library resources for medical students and faculty at Dalhousie University
Medicine - Dalhousie Medicine New Brunswick
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide includes the content of the Medicine guide as well as specific information for DMNB students.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide includes the content of the Medicine guide as well as specific information for DMNB students.
MGMT 1702 / MGMT 2702
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
A guide to resources for MGMT 1702: Ecosystem Goods and Services / MGMT 2702: Introduction to Environmental and Resource Management.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
A guide to resources for MGMT 1702: Ecosystem Goods and Services / MGMT 2702: Introduction to Environmental and Resource Management.
Mobile Access, Apps, and eBooks
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Your guide to all things mobile in the library from offline ebook reading, to mobile optimized websites, apps and QR codes.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Your guide to all things mobile in the library from offline ebook reading, to mobile optimized websites, apps and QR codes.
N
Networks & Security
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
A specialty guide to conduct research related to networks. Topics include wired and wireless networks, network design, security, and monitoring.
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
A specialty guide to conduct research related to networks. Topics include wired and wireless networks, network design, security, and monitoring.
Newspapers
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Dalhousie University Libraries have a good collection of newspapers. They are arranged by title, by searchable databases & indexes and by historical collections.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Dalhousie University Libraries have a good collection of newspapers. They are arranged by title, by searchable databases & indexes and by historical collections.
Nursing
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Recommended nursing resources and services from the Dalhousie Libraries and beyond.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Recommended nursing resources and services from the Dalhousie Libraries and beyond.
O
Online Learning Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
Welcome to a place where you can come and learn anytime, from anywhere.
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
Welcome to a place where you can come and learn anytime, from anywhere.
Open Access
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Information about open access, self-archiving and repositories.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Information about open access, self-archiving and repositories.
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Key resources for Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Key resources for Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
P
Pharmacy
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
A guide to library resources for students, faculty & staff at the College of Pharmacy
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
A guide to library resources for students, faculty & staff at the College of Pharmacy
Planning Law
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This guide provides an overview of the resources and tools for rural and urban planning law research available at the Sir James Dunn law Library.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This guide provides an overview of the resources and tools for rural and urban planning law research available at the Sir James Dunn law Library.
Programming Languages
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2008
A specialty guide to support e-Learning and e-Research with e-Resources
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2008
A specialty guide to support e-Learning and e-Research with e-Resources
Public Administration Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Welcome! This guide will point you to research resources for a variety of public administration topics.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Welcome! This guide will point you to research resources for a variety of public administration topics.
Public Domain
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A guide to finding, using, and citing works in the public domain.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A guide to finding, using, and citing works in the public domain.
Publishing with Open Journal Systems (OJS)
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide provides information about how to set up and manage a journal using the Open Journal Systems software hosted by Dalhousie Libraries.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide provides information about how to set up and manage a journal using the Open Journal Systems software hosted by Dalhousie Libraries.
R
Resource & Environmental Management Research Guide
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Welcome! This guide will point you to research resources for a variety of Environmental Management related topics. See also Environmental Science, & Environmental Studies research guides.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Welcome! This guide will point you to research resources for a variety of Environmental Management related topics. See also Environmental Science, & Environmental Studies research guides.
S
Software Engineering
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2008
A specialty guide to support e-Learning and e-Research with e-Resources
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2008
A specialty guide to support e-Learning and e-Research with e-Resources
Subject Guides on Blackboard
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This guide will provide instructions to help you add a subject guide to your Blackboard learning site.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This guide will provide instructions to help you add a subject guide to your Blackboard learning site.
SUST 1000 / SUST 1001
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide provides information resources for students of SUST 1000 and SUST 1001: Introduction to Environment, Sustainability, and Society.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide provides information resources for students of SUST 1000 and SUST 1001: Introduction to Environment, Sustainability, and Society.
T
Tech Reports
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Help in how to find full text and citations for technical reports.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Help in how to find full text and citations for technical reports.
Transition Year Program
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Library guide for Transition Year Program students (TYP)
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Library guide for Transition Year Program students (TYP)
V
Veterinary Medicine
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide provides resources in Veterinary Medicine.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide provides resources in Veterinary Medicine.
Visitors - Sir James Dunn Law Library
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2010
This online guide will acquaint visitors to the services and polices of the Sir James Dunn Law Library at Dalhousie Law School.
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2010
This online guide will acquaint visitors to the services and polices of the Sir James Dunn Law Library at Dalhousie Law School.
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info Killam Library Office 3629 (3rd Floor) Ph: 494-1320 Computer Science Building Office 217 (2nd Floor) Ph: 494-3129 Available on Tues, Wed, Thurs: 1:15-2:45pm Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Computer Science |

